Help, with Heart, for one and all.

Direct Deposit/Invoice/Cheque Request Deadlines

The Submit By date is when the front desk must receive documents that generate a payment.  Such documents include:

  •  hours report (at mid-month) or  time sheets (at month-end) for employees whose work hours vary*
  • staff expense claims
  • cheque requests
  • contractor invoices (including therapists)
  • any other invoices requiring a cheque
Direct deposits to your bank account for all employee payroll only (not including contractors) are made on the Employee Payroll date.  Staff expense claims are paid with other payments or by cheque.
—————–
NOTE: THE DATES IN THE CHART MAY OCCASIONALLY CHANGE DUE TO UNANTICIPATED BANK CLOSURES.
—————–
Submit By 10 am to Front Desk     Employee Payroll     Other Payments
Wednesday, September 7 Wednesday, September 14 Thursday, September 15
Thursday, September 22 Thursday, September 29 Friday, September 30
Thursday, October 6 Friday, October 14 Monday, October 17
Friday, October 21 Friday, October 28 Monday, October 31
Friday, November 4 Monday, November 14 Tuesday, November 15
Tuesday, November 22 Tuesday, November 29 Wednesday, November 30
Wednesday, December 7 Wednesday, December 14 Thursday, December 15
Wednesday, December 21 Friday, December 30 Monday, January 2

 

NOTE:  If direct deposit has not been set up and a paper cheque must be written, it will be available at the office within 1-4 days after the All Other Payments date.

*Employees who work set hours each month file their timesheets after the end of each month, but are paid automatically.

Copyright © 2001-2010 Jewish Family Services Edmonton. All rights reserved.