Help, with Heart, for one and all.

Business Hours

Our offices open at 9 am Monday to Friday, and close at 5 pm.  From November 1 to February 28/29 we close at 3 pm on Fridays.  After hours appointments may be arranged.

We are closed on statutory general holidays and key Jewish holidays. Upcoming holidays falling on weekdays:

  • Monday, February 20 – Family Day
  • Tuesday, April 11 – Passover Day 1
  • Wednesday, April 12 – Passover Day 2
  • Friday, April 14 – Good Friday
  • Monday, April 17 – Passover Day 7
  • Tuesday, April 18 – Passover Day 8
  • Monday, May 22 – Victoria Day
  • Wednesday, May 31 – Shavuot Day 1
  • Thursday, June 1 – Shavuot Day 2
  • Monday, July 3 – Canada Day – additional day observed
  • Monday, August 7 – Heritage Day
  • Monday, September 4 – Labour Day
  • Thursday, September 21 – Rosh HaShana Day 1
  • Friday, September 22 – Rosh HaShana Day 2
  • Thursday, October 5 – Sukkot Day 1
  • Friday, October 6 – Sukkot Day 2
  • Monday, October 9 – Thanksgiving
  • Thursday, October 12 – Shemini Atzeret
  • Friday, October 13 – Simchat Torah
  • Monday, December 25 – Christmas Day
Copyright © 2001-2010 Jewish Family Services Edmonton. All rights reserved.